LED Sandbox

This weekend is the Firefly Arts Festival, and I prepared an installation for it within the past three days or so. After several project ideas fell through due to parts and conceptual problems with the piece, I had an idea for a new project on Saturday during a conversation with my friend Matt Malchano. So I scrambled to get it built for the festival!

As I’m in a last-minute rush to pack for Firefly, here’s a short clip of the first time it was turned on. I’ll post more video, explanations, etc. next week after the festival!


Sandtrap!

~ by asymptoticdesign on 30 June, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
